like it or not, it’s V.D. for everyone today…

quickLD2008-2-11

this one is from the last ten minutes of my lunch on Monday…
I don’t think she was trying to portray this level of aloneness, but that’s not exactly abnormal – people don’t cover up as well as they think, for the most part…

& in that vein, happy V.D. – don’t you love that that’s the initials of Valentine’s Day?…
it’s funny, but my best Valentine’s Days have been spent single… don’t exactly know how that works, but yeah…
& good or bad, I’ve never really understood the need to hate on the day specifically, other than people being spurned or jealous or otherwise bitter – & believe you me, I’ve had just as much reason as any of us…
have a nice day!…

Leave a Reply

